Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Celebrating Our Shared Musical Heritage

The Information

To buy this recording from Amazon.com, click here: The Information

The Information

Interscope Records


1. Elevator Music

2. Think I'm In Love

3. Cellphone's Dead

4. Strange Apparition

5. Soldier Jane

6. Nausea

7. New Round

8. Dark Star

9. We Dance Alone

10. No Complaints

11. 1000BPM

12. Motorcade

13. The Information

14. Movie Theme

15. The Horrible Fanfare/Landslide/Exoskeleton



Beck: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Melodica, Piano, Organ, Keyboards, Programming, Effects, Scratching, Sitar, Bass, Harmonica, Kalimba, Percussion, Drums, Drum Effects, Glockenspiel, Gameboy

Nigel Godrich: Keyboards, Programming, Effects, Scratching, Tambourine, Percussion. Background Vocals, Speak'n Spell, Whistle, Tote A Tune, Kalimba, Drums, Gameboy

Jason Falkner: Bass, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, African Bass, Moog Bass, Background Vocals, Percussion, Drums

James Gadson: Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals

Joey Waronker: Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals

Smokey Hormel/Justin Meldal-Johnson/Roger Manning, Jr.: Intro Sounds

Alejandro "Alex" Acuna: Percussion, Background Vocals

Brian LeBarton: Speak'n Spell

Justin Stanley: Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Background Vocals, Percussion, Flute

Greg Kurstin: Keyboards, Berimbau, Piano, Bass Keyboard, Synthesizer, Background Vocals, Acoustic Guitar

DJ Z Strip: Scratching

Stevie Black: Cello, Percussion, Background Vocals

Lucia Ribisi: Girl On Cell Phone's Dead

Cosimo Hansen: Talking

Harvey Mason: Drums

Sean Davis: Bass

Rachel Shelley: Shipping Forecast

David Campbell: String Arrangements, Conductor

String Players: Suzie Katayama, Joel Derouin, Charlie Bisharat, Larry Corbetet, Roberto Cani, Gerardo Hilera, Natalie Leggett, Tereza Stanislav, Josefina Vergara, Armen Garabedian, Rudolph Stein

Background Vocals on The Information: Brianna Bell, Tiffani Fest, Sage Mears, Kimi Reichenberg, Elisha Skorman

This was made possible with help from: Marissa, Cosimo, Nathalie Kereszi, Michele Fleishchli, Silva, Keith Megna, Darrell Thorp, Bob Ludwig, Mat M. Autumn, Dave Eggers, Giovannie, Michelle Fabos, Ryan Falkner, Emily Binki, Philip, Brian, JMJ, Justin Stanley, Spike, Kevin Burke, Gay, Suzie, Hedi, Jason, Steve C., Neil S, Jeffrey C., Big Active and all the artists who generously contributed to the artwork and everyone who volunteered their time to help make the videos. Thanks to everyone at SAM, Interscope, Oceanway.


All songs by Beck Hansen (Plastic Cosmos Music/Sony ATV Tunes ASCAP) except, Soldier Jane - Beck Hansen/Nigel Godrich (Copyright Control), Movie Theme - Beck Hansen/Nigel Godrich, Motorcade - Beck Hansen/Nigel Godrich, The Horrible Fanfare - Beck Hansen/Nigel Godrich, Exoskeleton - Beck Hansen/Nigel Godrich

Produced and Mixed by Nigel Godrich

Recorded at Ocean Way Studios, Conway Studios, Sound Isadore (Los Angeles, CA), Beck's Garage, LA, CA, Winter '03 to Spring '06

Engineered by Nigel Godrich and Darrell Thorp
Assitant Engineeres: Seth Waldmann, Rouble Kapour, Chris Steffen, Zach Kasik

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering (Portland, ME).

Art Direction: Mat Maitland/Gerard Saint at Big Active with Beck

Design: Mat Maitland at Big Active, London

Featured Artists: Jody Barton, Beck, Juliette Cezzar, Estelle & Simon, David Folvari, Genevieve Gauckler, Michael Gillette, Jasper Goodall, Mercedes Helnwein, Han Lee, Mat Maitland, Ari Michelson, Parra, Melanie Pullen, Gay Ribisi, Aleksey Shirokov, Will Sweeney, Kam Tang, Adam Tullie, Kensei Yabuno, Vania Zouravliov

Artist Coordination by Greg Burne/Richard Newton at Big Active, London


Management by SAM

Business Management by Wiseman & Burke

Legal by Jill Berliner at King, Holmes, Paterno & Berliner, LLP

Booking Agent: Marlene Tsuchii


Back to Beck's main page
Back to Top

Website Builder